Questions – Increasing with Research

Q
When I first began our genealogy project, I followed the “leaf” on Ancestry.com, an easy and exciting time. My profile was public, anyone could see my results, and I was happy to connect with family. As my research deepens I am finding errors that get passed on exponentially.

For example, it is difficult to find sources for the Barber line. I have periods of elation when I think there is a solution beyond my 2nd great-grandfather followed by getting to know that past family to find out the siblings and/or spouse just don’t fit with my tree. Those incorrect connections were shared on the internet for everyone to see by others. Mine are now private until I have sources which make me comfortable with facts.

My questions increase with research.

