Nancy Barber

Family Stories (copyrighted)


Lilly Pulitzer Madevilla Baby Shorts and New Restaurant in Our Neighborhood

Remember the shorts I posted about last week? I actually wore them. Another item on my bucket list checked off. I decided 20 years ago that I was too old to wear shorts.

Palo Alto a few years ago. Still have long hair.

My friend wore shorts during our trip to Riverside, and when I expressed my reservations, she told me she didn’t care. Will my legacy be that of the old lady who wore shorts? I’m already the one with long hair. How could shorts possibly be worse?

This week I share a second pair, that I have on, as I write this post. Lilly Pulitzer Darci Knit Short in Mandevilla Baby Fins and Flippers. Whew! That’s a lot of name ink for a little pair of shorts.

Darci Knit Short in Mandevilla Baby Fins and Flippers

Honestly, I’m bored in this hot and humid summer weather with temperatures in the 90s. I exercise indoors daily using the Switch. Although I’d love to take a walk around Epcot, my husband isn’t interested in leaving the house. Result? Cool and colorful apparel.

F & D Woodfired Italian Kitchen on Curry Ford in Orlando.

We watched the construction of F & D Woodfired Italian Kitchen progress slowly for nearly a year. The opening we’ve been waiting for has happened, and the pizza is delicious. A few months back, I quit eating pizza unless it’s cooked in a brick oven. Can you believe it? All those calories are now within walking distance for me. Yum!

Enjoy your week and wear shorts! It’s okay! Remember to visit and say hi to Beverly and her friends. Making time for someone for a few minutes a week can change their world.



2 responses to “Lilly Pulitzer Madevilla Baby Shorts and New Restaurant in Our Neighborhood”

  1. I am so glad you wore those shorts. Awhile back I saw a post somewhere “what not to wear after 50” “Cover your knees.” No can do. My only concession is I am relatively conservative about where i wear my short shorts. I like my legs!

    Like

  2. Susan, I don’t cover my knees. It’s 100 degrees here. It’s okay. But, maybe not in Ohio.I wish I had legs to die for like this model, but alas, my shorts get close to covering my knees.

    Liked by 1 person

About Me

Ancestor stories using information from newspapers and public records.

In mid-February, I began writing daily for #the100dayproject.

Newsletter