Nancy Barber

Family Stories (copyrighted)


Lazy Days in this Heat and More Lilly Pulitzer Scoop Neck Tanks

Actually, it is busy here as I try to catch up from our travel.

I do know in this heat I sure wish I had more of these tops. The same ones I would not wear previously and show my arms! And, now? Eh…

This summer reminds of the confinement in Vermont during the winter. I am making myself do walks most days, but it is just plain uncomfortably humid and hot.

I have entertained myself intellectually a little, reviewing logical fallacies.

“Logical fallacies are arguments that may sound convincing, but are based on faulty logic and are therefore invalid. They may result from innocent errors in reasoning, or be used deliberately to mislead others.”

The first one was the straw man argument. And, then while listening to some speeches, I became confused. Are they employing the straw man argument or a red herring. Clearly, I am bored. 🙂

If you are interested, you can find lists and definitions of logical fallacies in a Google search. And, then, expand your brain power in applying them, where ever!

Even the park across the street looks like a lazy summer day!

Lake Como

Enjoy your week. Give a visit around to Beverly’s friends at How Sweet the Sound.



One response to “Lazy Days in this Heat and More Lilly Pulitzer Scoop Neck Tanks”

  1. Debbie- Dabble Avatar
    Debbie- Dabble

    Nancy,
    Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by!! I hope you are staying cool in this heat!!
    Hugs,
    Deb

    Like

About Me

Ancestor stories using information from newspapers and public records.

In mid-February, I began writing daily for #the100dayproject.

Newsletter